Challenged

 
There could be times that a man gets challenged to do something that may not be as easy as it seems, and that is exactly what happened to me early last night when my wife challenged me to figure out how to produce the following chart. Painfully I have to admit that I worked on it continuously till 1am and then picked it up again this morning until I got it figured at some 9 o’clock. From now on I would show my sincere respect to those people who use Excel daily — you guys have a sort of tricky tool to “operate”!
 
Some more info: the chart is based on a data table which has a higher daily target sales, a lower daily target sales, the actual daily booking and the actual daily invoicing, each consists of the Markham data, the Montreal data and the total. (a 4×3 table).
 
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Challenged

  1. 木钉 says:

    Good job! I once made a similar chart with Excel for my presentation. Now, I don\’t remember how I did that.

  2. Eve says:

    Good job! Excel 里有很多实用功能。尽管我每天在用,还是没有全部掌握。

  3. 中原古风 says:

    Thanks for your kind words, ladies.It was a good learning execise for me as my Excel skills were even more limited.

Leave a Reply

