Weekend ruined, again

 
"Good Morning Everyone,

Management has made the decision to have DR test go as planned this weekend October 2. "

I wish there were some easy words to let go the disappointment from my mind when I opened and saw the above message this morning.
 
J & D have invited me and my family many times to visit their new house and their 90-acre lake-side land, each time I had to decline the invitation in an embarrassingly short notice because of some sudden change to my working schedules, making me feel like some "big mouth".
 
And this time it is a whole lot worse because of this sudden change of TMX DR test which I was told last Friday postponed to October 16. In our Sunday meeting, D looked into my eyes seriously and asked me to promise to come this time, and I gave her as firmly a yes. Not only that, I also told her to get ready for my sweet wife’s birthday BBQ at their house and afterwards a short trip to see the maple-leaves in the nearby area. And I will bring along Derek as well.
 
Now all the good plans will be gone with the wind and poor me I’ll have instead to work in Toronto on Saturday from noon till 10pm.
 
Alas, I do not think this is very joyous at all.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

