The darkest day in my 13-year professional life

Even up to this moment, I still cannot figure out how could it have happened. It was all too much like a bad dream (at least I had been willingly hoping that way, psychologically speaking). The only difference that makes it not a dream is that one of the key operations did get disturbed for a brief amount of time because of a simple click of my hand, in a totally wrong environment!

And then there were all the alerts!

And then were all the talks and phone calls.

Others noticed that too — they told me a little while later that I was extremely pale.

All were not settled down after some 30 minutes, not till later we got a review from a key supporting engineer from NYC. His review brought me a huge relief: there was only a minor disturbance observed and was fixed almost immediately. No operation interruption occurred.

I went out to take a deep breath, with the strongest desire to have some liquor, any kind!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

