Fly on 9.11

Due to some mechanical concerns, my flight is delayed by 2 and a half hours. Now I am stucked at the waiting area having more than 2 hours to kill. Is there anything I can do to make the waiting a bit shorter and easier, I ask myself?

Writing my blog is the one! After all, I have never done this using my iPhone.

I am thinking briefly about what to write when the fact I am taking an airplane on 9.11 strikes!

What a courageous mind I have to fly on the day marked the 10th anniversary of the 9.11 attack to the former World Trade Ceter twin towers by airplanes!

Anyway, it seems many people are like me, bothered little by what happened today 10 years ago. The waiting area is still full of passengers going to different destinies.

However, it is undeniable that the 9.11 event has changed the lives of a wide range of peoples and the on-going course of the world. For some the changes were positive and some others negative. Either way, 9.11 has been and will remain as a very important landmark in humanbeing’s morden history.

For myself, one thing for sure is that I will cherish more what I have and try to live with more joy rather than bitterness. And that could be the best out of flying on 9.11!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fly on 9.11

  1. Eve says:

    一路平安!祝旅途顺利!

  2. Anonymous says:

    Thanks, Eve.Tried at different locations, but simply cannot log into my blog to edit it… Sad.

Leave a Reply

