Fully booked and fully armed for this weekend

On top of my turn of the “regular” 24-hours-a-day on-call shift, the cleanup stage of the company’s DR exercise for this weekend has been assigned to me as well. Therefore my whole weekend is booked for the company, with little left for my family and myself.

For the sake of “quicker” and “better” responses to the support issues I am asked to carry 2 company cellular phones: a regular cell phone and my team’s new black berry bold. Adding to it is my own iPhone to cover my personal needs. Go figure, I am armed with 3 cellular phones! But don’t I have only two ears and two hands?

Life is good!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Fully booked and fully armed for this weekend

  1. Eve says:

    You need “三头六臂”……hahaha……..

Leave a Reply

