A Fan of Thai Lakorn

It was by chance that Thai Lakorn (soap opera) came into my eyesight. And quickly it wins my heart.

A few months ago, a Thai Lakorn was mistaken as a Korean TV series when I was searching through letv.com, a TV web site popular in mainland China. Starting from the first episode, I was much attracted by the “exotic” shown everywhere in the Lakorn: the beautiful Caucasian-Asian mixed looking of the actresses/actors: the luxury sets such as magnificent mansions and fine cars; the amusing tones of the Thai language, so on and so forth. But what makes it even more interesting to me is the delightful way of presenting romantic loves through light-comic style plots and performances

Since joys and relaxations were brought to me each time I watch a Tai Lakorn, I soon became a big fan of it. It is now a new hobby of mine to search on the Internet trying to find new Lakorns as long as I have free time.

The only problem is that my wife is not very impressed by my new hobby. She teases me, and the Lakorn too,  every time she finds me watching. Sad!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

