Snow and Sleep

A rarely eight-hour continuous sleep of mine was interrupted by my wife at 7am this morning,  because of more than 20-cm snow unwarnedly fallen on our driveway. The snow had to be removed or we would not be able to drive out. As the only person in the family who knows how to use our snow thrower, it was inevitably for me to get up and do the job. That was what ended my ever-better sleep.

What Can I do? We are in Canada and the snow is often an “uninvited guest” to disturb our lives.

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Snow and Sleep

  1. 木钉 says:

    I guess that you will have another uninterrupted eight-hour sleep after you spent some energy cleaning up the snow on your driveway. 🙂
    I watched how a snow thrower works on YouTube, and I feel it is fun to use it.

    • frankxue3251 says:

      Yup, I did get another good sleep last night, as you had guessed. Thanks! 🙂
      Looking at other’s using a snow thrower is much more fun than operating it oneself, in particular on a windy day. Fortunately it is only now-and-then that I have to use the machine. 🙂 🙂 🙂

Leave a Reply

