Another Night of “Remaining Awake”

That is likely the consequence of working continuously for more than 12 hours last Saturday.

I did not know how the DR test went that long, but I did know what my physical and mental states were like the time I stepped out the office and into a taxi: Exhausted!

Call sick later this morning seems the best thing for now. Missing sleep will do only harm to my health, therefore some make-up sleep is probability going to help.
IMG_2383
IMG_2342

IMG_2386
IMG_2436Wood_sculpture

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Another Night of “Remaining Awake”

  1. 木钉 says:

    Hope you feel well rested now.
    Fruits in picture 1 look like pomegranates, but they are too smooth and too shiny to be pomegranates. Can you tell me what they are? Also, what are those in pictures 2, 3, and 4?
    BTW, I like the bokeh effect of picture 2.
    Picture 5 shows, I believe, a piece of woodcarving.

    • frankxue3251 says:

      Thanks, Muding!
      The photos were taken to test a new lense which was a gift for my birthday. The 1st and the 3rd are some seeds from trees I do not know their names. And they are small in size. The 2nd is part of door-decor for last year’s Christmas. The 4th shows some withered bushes above the snowback. The last one, as you guessed, a piece of woodcarving. I am aware of that my skills need improvement, so I keep trying. 🙂

      • 木钉 says:

        I see.
        I am a newbie to photography. I just got my very first DSLR camera recently, which you can find in my blog.
        What camera and lens(es) are you using now?
        A good equipment set can help take better photos. However, if we don’t know how to operate it well, the investment is just a waster. I’m still learning, learning through trial and error.

      • frankxue3251 says:

        Visited your blog and saw all your pretty photos. Have to admit you have done a much better job (thinking photography is not the right thing for me 🙂 )! Like your camera, too! Mine is a very entry-level Canon, even at the time it was purchased more than 4 years ago. However, I do have two decent lenses: Canon EF 24-105mm f/4L IS USM and Canon EF 100mm f2.8L Macro IS. I might upgrade my camera in the future, if I still have the guts to carry on by then.

      • 木钉 says:

        Thank you for your compliment!
        My gut feeling tells me that with two decent lenses on hand, you’ll always have guts to carry on, and you will take very good photos. 🙂
        I want to learn photography not because I want to be a professional photographer (I have something else to do for living anyway). I just want to prove it to myself that I can still achieve something. Oh, BTW, according to research, mental stimulation (learning something new) can help prevent Alzheimer’s. 🙂
        Happy photographing! Looking forward to seeing your new photos!

      • frankxue3251 says:

        Thanks! Will see how far I can go. 🙂

Leave a Reply

