Very Thankful, the Water is Back Now

I am very thankful that after a close-to-4-day interruption, the water is back now. The water burbling through the taps sounds much like a music to me.

Thanks to Rob the plumber, who identified the issue was the water inlet from the town, and did not charge me for a penny

I appreciate the town for handling my case with high emergence level, once they got confirmation from the plumber. And the twon also lets me leave the water run for free for the next few days to prevent the same issue from happening again.

My greatest gratitude goes to Rik and his contractors who worked continuously for three extremely cold and windy days till the water is resumed.

I love this country more, because they have treated an ordinary person like me well!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Very Thankful, the Water is Back Now

  1. 木钉 says:

    Congratulations!
    I don’t know how it would be handled if your case happens here. Sometimes the problem-solving process can be quite complicated here.
    Does the running water make a lot of noise?

    • frankxue3251 says:

      Thanks!
      One of the advantages living in LA is no worries about snow and iced rain, I guess. So keep enjoying it and leave the worries for the Canadians who claim knowing snow the best. 😀
      Only two taps downstairs were left half on behind doors so the water burbling is bearly hearable even in the quiet night.

Leave a Reply

