A Disaster

Last night’s rainfall was one of the heaviest in my area in the Spring, among all the years I have lived here.

For whatever reason, the 4 windows of my wife’s BMW (unluckily I was the driver yesterday) were not closed the whole night out on the driveway.

What ends up in the car cannot be more obvious — disastrous!

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to A Disaster

  1. 木钉 says:

    Did she yell at you? If she didn’t, she should. 🙂

  2. frankxue3251 says:

    She did not. But do I need to pass your “suggestion” to her? Hmm… 🙂

    Glad to see your comment. You must be better now to make “fun” of me. 😀

    • 木钉 says:

      Yes, you do need to tell her my suggestion so that she can teach you a good lesson. 🙂 And yes, I’m getting much better now to make fun of somebody. 🙂 …… kidding.

      She didn’t scold you because she knew that you felt bad enough about what happened already, and there was no need to add some fuel to the fire. She’s very nice! Hope I can react like that if the same situation happens to us. Can I? Most likely not. 😀
      I tried to make you feel less frustrated by “making fun” of you. Hope it worked that way.

      BTW, how did you or are you going to fix the car?

      • frankxue3251 says:

        I have to say that you understand my wife really well and that your humorous words worked the right way as you had “plotted”. 😀
        Your getting better is good news, in addition to the fact that our car is not as messy as I had originally worried about. First it was the wind that blew much of the rain water through the windows rather than water pouring all the way down into the car. Secondly, the linen covers for all the seats helped to absorb much of the rain water made into the car. There was, certainly, a small puddle of water at the back seat floor, but was drained up easily by using some dry cloths. Anyway, thanks for checking it up!

  3. 木钉 says:

    Can you give me another email? Your gmail didn’t work

Leave a Reply

