I had a Dream….

Yes, I know! This subject line is stolen from the universally renown speech of Martin Luther King, Jr’s.

But I did have a dream last night, or rather this morning as I had once again a sleepless night.

Interestingly, somewhat like his dream, mine was also about “longing for love”. The only but overall difference between his and mine is the scope of the two loves.

King, as a civil rights activist, urged people to love each other across all different ethnic groups in the USA, and on the earth. He therefore moved the whole world.

On the other side, in my short dream, I showed my affections to one and only person from the past and got myself shocked after waking up.

But a dream is a dream, no matter how great or how tiny it is. Life goes on, doesn’t it?

This entry was posted in Blogroll. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to I had a Dream….

  1. 木钉 says:

    “If you cannot sleep, you cannot dream.” – A commercial line, I like it.
    So, no matter what dream you had, it means you finally fell asleep!
    Don’t worry, the person who slept next to you will not know what happened in your dream unless you confess your “crime”. 😀

    • frankxue3251 says:

      My dream is not really a big deal for the person who sleeps besides me for she knows all my “records” way back to the old days ( one of the main reasons I cannot leave her 😀 ).
      I wrote my dream down because it had me surprised.
      After all, it once again proves I am a sinner, as is said in the Scripts.

      • frankxue3251 says:

        忽然想起了琼瑶在一次采访中,对记者谈到她和丈夫平鑫涛的婚姻,说了一句很有意思的话。大意是:他知道我所有不愿让任何别的男人知道的缺点,我怎么能离开他呢?
        顺便说一下,平鑫涛掌管台湾“皇冠出版社”时,主持出版了一套当代外国文学的中译丛书。我那时在欧洲,第一次读到其中几本,顿时有极度惊艳的感觉。这套书让我多年后仍“耿耿于怀”,难以忘却。可惜再也看不到了。

Leave a Reply

